Home of the Bellingwood Series – Nammynools

Book 11 – Look Always Forward

Get the Kindle Version:
Get the Paperback:

Book Description:

In The River Rolls On, Polly Giller finds her life in utter chaos and her activity restricted. She doesn’t handle it well. There is only so much time she can spend inside her house before losing her mind.

Two old friends unexpectedly arrive in Bellingwood to return Polly’s freedom to her, but even then, every time she leaves, something happens to send her back to its safety.

Sheriff Merritt has a dilemma in the midst of this. A girl has been killed. Everyone knows that Polly will find the body. But how is she to do that if they won’t let her leave Sycamore House?

Her own personal turmoil takes a backseat to the story playing out in the back room of the addition. A few minutes with Sarah Heater, Rebecca’s mother, and Polly uncovers the deepest, most honest truths of life.


Get the Kindle Version:

Book Description:

This book contains four very short (1500 words each) vignettes written from the perspective of characters other than Polly Giller. In the first, Kayla, Andrew and Rebecca are facing seventh grade and all that comes with growing up and heading for junior high. The first quandary? A dance. In Vignette #2, Eliseo helps Jason come to grips with a major decision he has to make before school starts. The third vignette is just a few moments in Beryl’s life. If you were a world-famous artist would you choose to live in small town Iowa? Her answer is obvious. Vignette #4 shows the beginning of a day from Eliseo’s perspective. He loves his animals and has a great time with the kids who come into his life.

The Bellingwood books are written from Polly’s perspective and every once in a while it’s fun to look at what’s happening behind the scenes from the viewpoint of other characters.

These vignettes were originally published on the nammynools.com website and in the monthly email newsletter to Bellingwood readers.