Home of the Bellingwood Series – Nammynools

Book 10 – The River Rolls On

Get the Kindle Version:
Get the Paperback:

Book Description:

In The River Rolls On, Polly Giller finds her life in utter chaos and her activity restricted. She doesn’t handle it well. There is only so much time she can spend inside her house before losing her mind.

Two old friends unexpectedly arrive in Bellingwood to return Polly’s freedom to her, but even then, every time she leaves, something happens to send her back to its safety.

Sheriff Merritt has a dilemma in the midst of this. A girl has been killed. Everyone knows that Polly will find the body. But how is she to do that if they won’t let her leave Sycamore House?

Her own personal turmoil takes a backseat to the story playing out in the back room of the addition. A few minutes with Sarah Heater, Rebecca’s mother, and Polly uncovers the deepest, most honest truths of life.


Get the Kindle Version:

Book Description:

This book contains five very short (1500 words each) vignettes written from the perspective of characters other than Polly Giller. In the first, Jeff Lyndsay & Sylvie Donovan discuss his career trajectory. Can he live with being happy in his job? The Vignette #2, Stephanie and Kayla Armstrong agree that it is time to celebrate small joys. The third vignette focuses on Henry’s panic as he begs his parents for input as to whether or not he should make a big deal out of Mother’s Day for Polly. Vignette #4 is a familiar story to many parents. How do you get your kids moving in the morning? Sylvie always has an answer. The final vignette is a fun little furry look at living in Sycamore House.

The Bellingwood books are written from Polly’s perspective and every once in a while it’s fun to look at what’s happening behind the scenes from the viewpoint of other characters.

These vignettes were originally published on the nammynools.com website and in the monthly email newsletter to Bellingwood readers.